Batsch are an indie pop quartet based in Coventry, England. Their smart, groove-oriented dance-pop takes nods from classic art rock like Talking Heads as well as modern contemporaries, such as Little Dragon and Dutch Uncles. The band formed in 2013 but the collaborations of singer/guitarist Mason Le Long, bassist Joe Carvell, drummer Matt Rheeston and keyboardist/multi-instrumentalist Andy Whitehead date back further. A previous incarnation of the band, DON'T MOVE!, released its only album, 'The New Pop Sound', on Tin Angel Records in 2009. All four members have also toured extensively with other artists, including Laetitia Sadier, Marker Starling, Devon Sproule and Nicholas Krgovich, many of whom are also on Tin Angel's roster, putting Batsch at the epicentre of the British label's cult international scene.

Batsch released their debut EP, Tiles, in October 2013 and its follow-up, also a five-track EP, Collar, in 2014. Their debut full length album will be released April 28th 2017 on Tin Angel Records.

"Delightfully off-piste electronic pop music."- Clash</p>

"A mellow and tireless exploration into disco melancholy." - Artrocker

"..a dark disco classic..." - Subba Cultcha

"Bursting with ideas" - God is in the TV

"Quirky, cool and a little detached.." - Lost in the Manor

"..beguiling mixture of seductive indie and pop." - Raw Ramp

"This band is the very definition of eccentricity." - Holy Up Now

Artist Links


Tin Angel Releases

Batsch - Batch

Batsch - Collar

Batsch - Tiles
Tiles ep

Press kit Materials

right-click to download large
hi-res press versions of each photo